Patent, Trademark and Copyright Law 952.563.3000
  • Home
  • About the Firm
  • Attorney Profiles
  • Practice Area Overview
  • News & Cases
  • IP Newsletter
  • Representative Clients
  • Resources
  • Contact Us
Areas of Practice
What Entrepreneurs Need to Know
Office Location

We moved in June 2017.  Our new address is:

Vidas, Arrett & Steinkraus
8050 Washington Ave. S., Suite 100
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Map & Directions

Find us on Facebook    Join us on linkedIn

Attorney Profiles

Jane Arrett Jane H. Arrett
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Of Counsel
phone (952) 563-3007
email Email Me

Jane Head Arrett is a registered patent attorney and of counsel to the firm. Ms. Arrett is a 1985 graduate of the University of Minnesota with a degree in Mechanical Engineering. She graduated from Hamline University School of Law in 1988. She was an associate of and published author for the Hamline Journal Of Public Law And Policy and a participant in the Giles S. Rich Intellectual Property Moot Court competition. She has served as an adjunct professor at Hamline coaching Intellectual Property Moot Court. She has experience in private and corporate intellectual property practice, most recently as Intellectual Property Counsel at Alliant Techsystems Inc. Ms. Arrett practices in all areas of patent, trademark and copyright law, including licensing and agreement work.
Areas of Practice:
Copyright Law
Bar Admissions:
Minnesota, 1988
U.S. District Court District of Minnesota, 1989
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Hamline University School of Law, St. Paul, Minnesota, 1988

University of Minnesota, 1985
B. Mech. E.

Professional Associations and Memberships:
Giles S. Rich Moot Court Team, 1987

Hennepin County Bar Association

Minnesota State Bar Association

American Bar Association

Minnesota Intellectual Property Law Association

American Intellectual Property Law Association

Serving clients in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul, throughout the U.S., and around the world, including the Minnesota cities of Minnetonka, Eden Prairie, Edina, Bloomington, Wayzata, Plymouth, Maple Grove, Roseville, Anoka, Woodbury, Stillwater, Eagan, Lakeville, Apple Valley, Chaska, Shakopee, St. Cloud, Duluth, Rochester, Mankato, MN.

Hennepin County • Ramsey County • Dakota County • Wright County • Sherburne County • Scott County • Carver County • Anoka County • Washington County • Chisago County